This really resonated with me as a Black Muslim woman living with mental health issues. I’m so glad I came across this post via slay girl society.

Slay Girl Society

Today’s guest blog is from Tolaya Geredine, NCC, LPC. I actually approached her to write this blog post because I saw her activity on Instagram and thought she would make an excellent contributor. You can follow her at @Mental.Health.Major.Keyor visit her blog The Urban Therapist.I really want to share thoughts and stories from various perspectives on this website and so I thought Black History Month would be a good start. However, I definitely want to commit to this year-round and not just in February. So if you are a member of the Black community, I would really like to hear from you about your experiences with mental health. Or any member of a marginalized community. I am open to anyone contributing because I feel that each person has a unique view that deserves to be heard. Check out Tolaya’s post below and let us know what you think…

View original post 989 more words

